About the Active House Awards 2024

The Active House Awards are a key recognition given out by Active House International, a global association renowned for establishing standards aimed at creating healthier and more comfortable buildings.

The Awards celebrated and promoted best practices in the field of sustainable and people-centric buildings. They showcase exemplary application of the Active House principles in building projects. This involves balancing the elements of comfort, energy, and environment in building design to improve the quality of life of occupants while ensuring sustainability.

  • The Active House RADAR Master Awards are open to realised projects that fully apply Active House Radar.
  • Active House Principle Awards are open to both completed and fully developed designs that successfully reflect the Active House Principles.

Joining the Active House Awards not only validates the dedication and hard work of the awardees but also helps inspire other architects, builders, and designers to pursue sustainable and human-centric building projects.

Active House Award winners are granted a certificate of recognition for their remarkable work in the field. Furthermore, the winning projects were published and highlighted on the Active House International Alliance website, giving them global exposure, and setting a benchmark for future aspirants in this field.

Latest news
We are excited to share the first-ever version of the Active House Radars booklet, a unique collection of case-building ...
3 days ago | share
Renovation is the main strategy in Italy’s building action plan. In times of rare building materials and increasing ...
11 months ago | share
All tweets
Enter your email in order to access the Active House Radar Tool.
Download ready
By giving my email contact, I allow the Active House Alliance to contact me regarding the link I will be redirected to from their page, to get to the Active House Radar Tool.
If you are not automatically redirected, please click here to access the Radar.